Some people think governments should spend money on measures to save languages with few speakers from dying out completely. Others think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a rising concern that the government should invest more money to preserve the minority languages. Some people favour it, whereas others think that it's a waste of financial resources. I firmly believe that the government should invest more money to preserve minority languages. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall examine both sides and explain why the government should maintain the importance of minority language. On the one hand, saving the language of minorities is essential as this is the only way to preserve its importance. Moreover, language plays a crucial role in forming the nation's distinct identity by contributing to its customs and traditions. Also, language helps the younger generation to connect with their ancestors. Language holds significant historical importance. Whenever the investigation of a nation's origin occurs, the documents or the manuscripts will be found written in local languages. Many scholars are ready to dig up such valuable manuscripts and documents. Furthermore, by preserving local languages ' value, literary works such as poems or local short stories will become more valuable. On the other hand, those who are not in favour of the government investing more money in local languages ' preservation believe that these languages have already lost their importance. Other widely spoken languages such as French, English, and Spanish are more commonly used to convey ideas and thoughts. Therefore, it is not worth investing more money in the language that is not used. Moreover, the government already runs on a limited budget and should allocate the budget in other critical sectors. To conclude, it is true that certain languages are not much in use. But the government should allocate a budget to preserve these languages to maintain the country's identity.