It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together?

People used to be used to close family ties, whereas now, they are not as strong as they used to be. This article will explore the reasons for this phenomenon and suggest some solutions. The fact that families no longer live together and the increased work pressure are the main reasons for the gradual drifting away of modern family relationships. Due to the siphoning effect of big cities, labourers often choose to move to megacities and live separately from their families, thus reducing the time for communication between family members. When families are not aware of each other's current situation, they naturally become less close to each other than before. More importantly, because of the increased competitive pressures of today, people need more time to improve their skills and get a chance to get promoted. This squeezes out their time to spend with their families and further reduces communication time, thus further distancing the family. Improving the situation requires individuals and the government to pull together. The government should pay attention to the imbalance in regional development so that even small cities can have enough jobs and remuneration to retain local professionals. At the same time, it should improve the corresponding labour regulations to ensure that employees can complete their work within legal working hours. For individuals, it is essential to strike a balance between the time they spend at work and the time they spend with their families, such as making a timetable to ensure that they have sufficient time available to communicate with their families. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that families are unable to live together is why family relationships are now growing cold. Improving this situation requires the combined efforts of the government and individuals.