Many students around the world don’t choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impact on the community?

Most teenagers tend to skip science subjects from their syllabus, around the globe. A high level of competition for the subject as well as the intolerable level of stress when studying these arias can be the main reasons for this. However, this will lead to multiple social problems like a high level of unemployment and a decrease in human index development. In the following essay, I will discuss both these aspects in detail. Firstly, when we consider learning science subjects, it will need a high level of motivation and insight. Apart from that, it needs a good IQ level and skill. Furthermore, there will be a plethora of assessments and ultimately lead to tremendous competition among students. Ultimately, this will lead to a high level of stress on students and they tend to leave the course prior to completing it. For example, In most of the medical faculties around the the world about 5-10% of students tend to leave the degree without completing it. Secondly, when we consider the impact of these trends on society, it will lead to multiple problems. As we know, in the current era most job opportunities are available in the science and technological section.when these students do not choose these sections, their job opportunities will invariably reduce. Ultimately, this will lead to an increase in unemployment in society. Apart from that, Since the human development index will depend on science and technology, ratings will drop when these students do not choose science -related subjects. For example, a study done in China shows, most countries with low science students tend to place low in world rankings of human development. In conclusion, most students around the world tend to skip science related subjects for their higher education due to learning related stress level. As consequence, this will lead to reducing the phase of human development for those countries. Due to these reasons, I would like to suggest for the government start promotion programs for students to select science -related subjects for their higher education.