Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary epoch, it is observed that executives are spending alot of money in the arts, like music, dance and theatre. A part of society believe that this is wastage of precious currency of the nation because rulers should foucs more on the development of health care, schools and trasport amenities, along with this theatre might act as a wrong trajectory for the posterity growth, while skeptics do not agree on this. I wholeheartedly agree with this matrimonial. Thus, I will explicate the extrapolates for my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin the most predominant reason that the government should invest more in the public services. If the administration will be place their investment arrow on schools, hospitals and trasportation facilities, this can help them to increase the overall GDP of their nation because the people who are leaving below the poverty line, they put relentless pressure on the economy as a result nations gross demostic product shows a downfall in the internaional market. For instance, on the basis of reports of 2019 6.7% of Indian population is living below poverty line. Therefore, the rulers can invest money to fulfil their basic necessities to alleviate poverty and improve their countries condition at global level, rather than wasting this money on faciltating arts like theatres. Another major reason to support this view is that music and theatres might act as hindrance in the growth process of the generation because they may get attracted towards the television stars and this may put the pernicious effect on the academics of learners. A prime example for this is seen in Indian culture, peers ask money from their guardians for their tution fee, but they utilise that money for watching movies. This exacerbates their education level. Thus, government should not permote the art, instead they can spend money to bring pedagogical approach of teaching in schools to enchance the interest of learners in books. Thus, learning institutes can be a best allocation of governmental money. To conclude, as per the statements mentioned above, there are money fields that needs investment likes schools and hospitals. Hence, government should focus on these rather than art and this can help the rulers to improve their income as well.