In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Nowadays many people think that fast training is more necessary rather than improving the current public transportation. They justify their opinion by taking as an example increasing the number of tourists, but people facing the lack of proper public transportation are not agreed with that. I believe the improvement of transportation is more crucial compering to fast training railways and relevant reasons are given in the following paragraphs. In the contemporary world where time has become the main currency, people always try to save it. Therefore, fast training can be a great assistance for those suffering from time deficiency. Furthermore, Fast training railways can be the best way of attracting tourists. Consequently, they bring more money and job opportunities since they require services such as accommodation and food. On the flip side of the coin, when a city has internal issues such as public transportation, it is a dilemma to create a pleasant environment for the tourists. Thus, the government must contemplate inner problems firstly and fulfil the needs of its inhabitants. Because, since the urban population has risen, moving from one point to another became the main problem. It is a fact that, if transportation for public usage is coordinated adequately, the employee can reach the workplace at the time. Moreover, traffic jams can be anticipated during the rush hours. To sum it up, fast training railways can be a good opportunity to create a touristic environment, however, if internal public transportation is not harmonised, locals will never welcome the guests appropriately.