Some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the extinction of some plants and animals is the most prominent environmental problem for our world. However, some people say that there are more urgent problems compared to the extinction problem. In my opinion, these two views have the right points, yet I believe there are more urgent problems than the extinction crises, such as global warming and air pollution. On the one hand, it is a known fact that the extinction of particular animals and plants create environmental crises for our world. In other words, many scientists say that people and animals might have to deal with some problems in the future in order to find food sources due to the loss of these creatures. For example, recent research concluded that due to the lack of some important types of plants, many animals are suffering to find food sources. On the other hand, there are other citizens and scientists who defend the idea that global warming and air pollution problems are more important than the lack of some species. Furthermore, if factories do not take any precautions in order to reduce their CO2 emissions, not only animals but also humans will not find any water or clean air source in the future. For instance, a recent study found that due to the factories that produce a high amount of carbon dioxide, the air and water quality reduced to 40%, while the overall temperature of the atmosphere was increased one degree in just one year. In conclusion, there is an argument about what is the most important environmental problem in this modern world. Some people believe the main problem is the lack of particular species of plants and animals, while others believe global warming and air pollution are more important than this problem, which I agree with this idea.