In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their kids when women work full time. What are the reasons? It is a positive or negative development?

Contrary to the previous phenomenon prevailing in the past, several contributors, especially women becoming the main breadwinners,allow men to take care of the family.Despite the drawback, prompted by the phenomenon more benefits should be mentioned. The shift in role comes primarily from both family and social aspects.On the family’s economic level, women ’s equal access to education renders them comparable to males in the job market. In addition, men and women have an enlightened mind, they respect each other’s choices more.On the social aspect,both women and men can have equal access to the same professional opportunities, to pursue the same career.Traditionally, women have been restricted to certain roles,they were often employed as secretaries or receptionists, while now a range of occupations is available to both sexes.Most companies pay more attention to individuals’ merit and ability.They will pay higher wages to people who better perform at work. In my view,the phenomenon brings many benefits. Firstly, the males can accompany with their family more time.females can throw themselves into their work without scruple of family and finance. Secondly, males and females will not accept the onerous duty of the gender gap.The most important thing is people have a mutual understanding through the change of parental roles,they will more cherish each other.It benefits a closely-knit family. Finally, even if the men lose jobs, the whole family are not get thrown into financial trouble. Furthermore,more women are likely to participate in the workplace to achieve a successful career,which makes the competition in the workplace more transparent regardless of gender differences. In conclusion, family income and social progress result in the parental role shift.The trend for Family and society are positive.