Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate whether to cope with perpetrators. While sending offenders to jail is valid to some extent, I would contend that training and educating criminals is better. On the one hand, providing vocational training and education play a paramount role in dealing with criminals. This is because once they intend to break the law, they will have to think about whether it is worth the risk. For instance, if they are well-educated and perceived as having ethical values by the government, they will give the second thought before taking actions. Meanwhile, if they are not properly trained, they will be imprisoned. With this method of treatment, offenders can have a chance to earn a living and the world will decrease the crime rate. On the other hand, although educational programs are widely acknowledged, putting law breakers behind bars is a necessary method for certain classifications of crimes. People who committed crimes such as drug addiction, robbery or even murder have to be arrested to keep them away from citizens. For instance, if we come home late from work and it's late at night, robberies or some addicts may occur and in a few cases lead to serious irreversible consequences. After all, imprisonment is also an essential way to prevent them from contaminating ordinary people to avoid latent danger. In conclusion, I believe that job training and educational systems are more important for criminals so that they can correct their mistakes.