Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Marketing is becoming increasingly popular. It is considered by some that advertisement informs us about the latest products, that help our life become easier. However, others believe that it makes us buy unnecessary items. This essay will discuss why advertisement is effective in making our lives easier. Many think that marketing has a strong influence on humans. This can be due to distraction leading a person to buy an unnecessary product. For example, my friend claim that whenever she opens eBay, she gets influenced by the recommendation that pops up and tends to add them to the cart. According to her, this is because of the pricing of these products. Ultimately, making her spend more and end up with useless products. This recommendation at times can be good because they are educational. They provide information about the latest goods, which helps us to deal with a problem. For instance, when I got a mechanical issue with my car on a road trip to Wollongong from Sydney, a billboard gave me information to contact emergency services. Also, when I was in need of a doctor, I was able to find one with help of an advertisement. In Conclusion, buying commodities which we do not need is influenced by marketing while others think these advertisements make our life simple. This essay discussed why it is important for the need of marketing. In my opinion, advertising can be a distraction at times but it is equally important to have advertisements as they educate the public in need of some service or an item.