Many working people get little or no excercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A vast majority of job-holders take less physical exercise over their working day or their pastime, and this can lead to damage their overall health. While reasons for health issues of employees can be totally different, various measures could be taken into consideration. The main reason for this issue would be excessive use of new technologies. Thanks to modern devices and gadgets, most physical activities has considerably turned to sedentary ones. Spending much more working hours on laptops and the computers without motion has become rife as well. Hence, the more they stay inactive, the more health risks they take. That is to say, health issues, including obesity and backbone pain is becoming more prevalent in clerical jobs. A further major cause is likely to be the development of modern lifestyle. Numerous staff are obliged to reside in suburbs, and this would lead to them wasting a considerable amount of time commuting form their work places to their own home. They might run out of their time and energy even though they have tendency to take light exercise. What makes the situation worse is that they are more likely to have fast food and junk food in their meals. However, some effective measures should be adapted by employers. Firstly, they can provide allowance of joining and using health clubs which are close to either workplaces or employee’s home. Secondly, it is better to facilitate the employees to access organic and fresh food during their lunch break. Finally, the short time should be allocated to light gentle stretching exercise during a working day if there has been a sufficient room for doing it. To sum up, this issue will be tackled effectively if there has been a close cooperation between employees and employers.