In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Self-driving vehicles, directed automatically without human intervention, will receive wide currency in the near future. While improved safety is one of the main benefits, it seems to me that its drawbacks, including increased unemployment, being costly/expensive and having trouble implementing outweigh its benefits. Chief among the drawbacks might be that many individuals would experience unemployment if driverless vehicles became rife. Not only would drivers lose their jobs but also institutions giving driving licenses and taking driving tests will be closed. Driving and its joy would be the thing of the past. Further drawback to this is that self-driving cars would be unaffordable for most people. Those cars are likely to impose an unbearable cost on other systems, particularly street lights and traffic control systems to facilitate using them. Those systems are required to be upgraded to technologies used in those vehicles. Most importantly, using smart control systems, they are exposed to being readily hacked or damaged by professional hackers. Moreover, they have difficulty operating in certain situations, for instance poor road and weather conditions. The main benefit to these cars is bound to be improved safety. They comply with every rule and keep to the speed limit, making roads safer for everyone. Self-driving buses might be more reliable than the traditional ones since all potential deficiencies in the engine will be checked continuously. There would be no human errors, for example driver fatigue and drunk driving. For this reason, trips will be safer and more comfortable. To sum up, for the above-mentioned reasons particularly increased joblessness which is incredibly significant from an economic perspective I am convinced that the downsides of using robotic vehicles outweigh and outnumber its benefits. To sum up, for above-mentioned reasons particularly increased joblessness which is incredibly significant from economic prospective I am convinced that the downsides of using robotic vehicles outweigh and outnumber its benefits.