Many people are working longer and longer hours. What are the reasons and effects?

Due to the development of industry, people are recently spending longer and longer hours on their work. From my perspective, there are various of reasons and this statement may bring partly positive and negative effects First of all, in order to make more products and increase the productivity, most of the agencies or companies force their employees to work longer hours than in the past. For instance, nowadays, some workers have to work more than eight hours, even on weekend and live under the pressure of deadlines and the enormous amount of work. In some aspects, people want to increase their finance and achieve more luxury things in life. Therefore, they choose to work hard, glue their eyes to the screen to have a sumptuous life after retiring However, things may have two sides, the positive and the other. Working longer and longer hours can also satisfy us with what we are desiring, such as money, materials,and a life of happiness or prosperity. In company, it also gives us an opportunity to promote to a higher situation, with more power, duty, or to enhance ourselves. It is so useless if people do not have a enjoyable life when they working for so long. Employees need to learn how to balance their work and their life, they should spend time for their families, for their friends and recreation. To sum up, we know that it is hard to keep everything equilibrium in the hustle life. However, dedication without enjoying the life is so meaningless because we only live once