Museums are important as they promote the culture and heritage of country. With technology all the information regarding this can be freely found. Will museums be no longer required? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

By developing technology and AR,cameras there is free and easy access to all kinds of data for everyone in the world, and because of, this there is a growing concern that few people tend to visit cultural places such as museums which illustrates historical leftovers of a nation in the future. personally, I believe that this idea is pessimistic and I'll explain my reasons in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, online media and even Metaverse which is newly introduced don't make the same feeling as experiencing a visit in reality. Moreover, millions of false data and myths can be found on these platforms which need an expert to filter the real ones and a regular person cant do it on their own. For example, nowadays, extreme Islamic groups such as ISIS are trying to demolish historical buildings and heritages in the middle east that are remained from the pre-Islamic era and also trying to brainwash youngsters with wrong information on social media. On the other hand, AR cameras and new technologies aren't that new and they are already being used in historical sites and even can help to attract more people. For instance, I remember when I've visited Persepolice oldtown in Iran which is ruined by the Alexander invasion there were some startups that built a 3D model of old city buildings so when you put up those AR glasses you could see Persepolice before destruction and it was wonderful for everyone. Overall, In my,opinion free information on the internet and developing new technologies don't make museums and cultural sites vulnerable and they maintain to exist as they always did.