Some people believe that an efficient public transport system is the most important factor in the development of a modern city. Others argue that aspects such as healthcare, education, and public safety should take priority. Discuss both views and give your own opinion:

Whether public transportation weigh more than other aspects, such as public health, education, laws and etc. in developing a smarter, sustainable, and modern metropolitan remains controversial. Efficient transportation not only benefit the economy of a country in the long run. First, convenient transportation attract investors, who prefer to run business in the harbor cities where their products can be easily shipped. Such transportation can also reduce costs and risks because the faster the shipment, the fresher the food is. Also, cheap and affordable public transportation such as ferries, airplanes, railways draw tourists. For example, in metropolitans such as New York, Tokyo and Shanghai, millions of tourists come every year as public transportation can take them everywhere for sightseeing with out the requirement of driving skills. The development of tourism boosts the urbanization of the mega city as they consume while travelling. Also, public services will be improved as the governments invest to satisfy the tourists. What is more, more job opportunities are created such as the tour guides which will solve the unemployment problems. While transportation is essential, other key sectors should be not be neglected in order to develop the urbanization of cities in a sustainable progress. Education cultivates skilled researchers and innovators who come up with ideas on how to make their hometown a better place and who are motivated to put their ideas into practice. Besides, technological investment accelerates the development of AI and big tools which can be applied to project the future development of city and analyze and diagnose the potential problems. Public health meets the basic requirement of human being. All in all, it is important to develop all the sectors in the society.