People buy good products that work, therefore, advertising is unnecessary and is no more than a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that advertising has an insignificant role in people ’s lives in terms of purchasing products.I completely disagree with this view. Firstly, People always try to find products that have good qualities. While it is thought that they buy products what they want,without advertisement to search and obtain them appears to be almost impossible.A telling example can be smartphones: Opting for a model that has various functions and reasonable price can be easy via Ads in terms of delivering information about functional phones to the consumers. Thus, it seems worthless to overlook the importance of advertisement in the choice of people. Another noticeable point is that people not only buy products for their quality but also out of their curiosity by watching advertisements on TV channels. A case in point is food-audition programs like Masterchef where the chefs introduce several dishes from the cuisines of various countries.So it provokes people to buy ingredients to testify them by using their recipes. As a result, people are not always smart consumers but spend money to fulfil their curiosities. To sum up,Buyers not only consume items for their health issues, but also to satisfy their interests. Hence,it is wrong to overlook the role of entertainment in delivering information to the buyers of products, be it entertainment or not.