Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development

It has long been debated over the growing popularity of advertisements in daily life. While this phenomenon is beneficial to some extent, especially companies, I would contend that this is a negative development due to the annoyance these adverts cause to people. It is true that the ever-growing appearance of adverts may benefit corporations. This is because the more advertisements there are, the more customers are attracted to the products they advertise, meaning that buyers are more likely to purchase these products. For example, adverts of Coca-cola, which is a carbonated sugary drink, appears on television, social networking sites, and numerous restaurants on a frequent basis, resulting in lucrative profits for Coca-Cola enterprise. While the advantages of the growing popularity of adverts are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if its downsides are neglected, which is its annoyance. This can be explained by the fact that commercials and other forms of advertising often spring up in every corner of life, which may cause disturbance for people by hindering them from their daily activities. For example, Youtube users often have to watch a few adverts before their videos start to play, or they often have to cope with constant advertising every 15 minutes when seeing a movie on television. As a result, people are likely to get irritated and disturbed by such frequent adverts, ushering in their decisions not to purchase advertised products. In conclusion, the ever-growing existence of adverts tremendously benefits enterprises by drawing customers' attention, yet it is a major cause of irritation, causing them not to buy advertised products. It is recommended that the frequency of advertising should be limited in an attempt not to disturb people.