Some school leavers go travelling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their study?

In today's world, some students think it's a good idea to work or travel for some time to take a break from their study before joining university. This essay shall delve into the pros and cons of this notion. There are ample benefits of taking a little break after finishing school. First and foremost is that in break time people can explore their personal interests or discover new passions. And also they should keep doing different things and see what they are good at. By, this they can get an idea of what they want to pursue in the university that will suit them and their future plans. Another one is people can travel while taking a break after school. During,travelling one will have chances to meet new people with new knowledge. They will get life experience before going to university. Thus, it can help them to deal with the difficulties they have to face in university. Moreover, if they work in this break time it will also help them to build up their resume. At the same time, there is a downside to taking a break before joining university. To start with, Maybe one can become homesick or too comfortable with what they earn. As a result, they will face difficulties getting back to their studies. The last one is they can choose the wrong path because they will have plenty of spare time. For example, they can get into drugs or illegal activities. To sum up, there are cons of taking a gap year before college but the right use of break can result in a brighter future.