An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days the way business is done has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, a lot of people prefer to shop online as it is easily accessible to a large number of Populace. However, will this development be greater than the disadvantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of shopping online and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking into the advantages of shopping online. One of the major plus points of shopping online is the accessibility to it. Many people who have internet can access these apps such as Amazon, eBay, AliExpress on their mobile phones to shop online. It is not possible for a person who shops at the grocery store to access that store when it is closed while the person who shops online can access that store any time they need. Secondly, shopping online means a person has an arsenal of choice of items, as they can buy any item they want in an instant and is at their fingertips. For example, a person can buy a bulk of clothes and furniture in the comfort of their home. On the other hand, shopping online means a person cannot see the quality of the product they receive. Buying the product online means it would have a lot of drawbacks as the product could be damaged while being delivered. Another major disadvantage of shopping online is that the delivery time of an item could be a lot longer than expected. This could lead to a missed timing of an important gift for a special occasion. To conclude, there are both pros and cons to shopping online. Even though shopping online means a person could receive damaged goods and a longer delivery time people would still prefer to shop online cause of its accessibility. I believe it is easier to shop online as it's faster and easier to get the product I need rather than at the local shop where I would need have to go around physically looking for the products I need.