Today, TV channels broadcast men’s sports shows more than women’s sport shows. Why is this the case? Should TV channels give equal showtime for each?

In the present day, the competition between men and women is a primary concern in any society. Although, sometimes it may be beneficial, most time it represents a drawback for women who are considered fragile sex. Because of this unbalanced situation, it is necessary to understand the reasons in order to solve the consequences. First and foremost, we have been living in a society that is developing, however, at the same time totally patriarchal. As a result, most women do not have the same opportunities which are given by men. For instance, according to international research published by Harvard University, 75% of the female gender obtains a lower salary in comparison male gender in the same position. In other words, female genders do not have the necessary space to demonstrate their potential. Secondly, most prominent companies and brands do not believe in the power and strength of the feminine groups, therefore, there is a massive lack of investment, encouragement, and stimulation in them. Moreover, this archaic tradition is a hard process to overcome. Take a survey carried out by The New York Times as an example where 65% of organizations would rather invest in a man instead of a woman even though the latter have been better in some functions. Finally, not only television programs but also social media ought to promote equal showtime for the fragile sex since they have the abilities and potential to do the same activities. Furthermore, in relation to professional lives, they should receive better salaries due to their responsibilities so as to promote equality and justice between both genders. The more differences, the worst society for specific populations. In conclusion, regardless of gender, female genders have the skills and competence to demonstrate their talent. For these reasons, it is of paramount importance that TV shows give the same opportunity for both since there is space for everyone to show their flair and job.