IELTS 12 - Test 6 - Task 2: At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current,era some parts of the world have more young generations than the older generation. When there is more young generation, the working community will invariably be high. At the same,time most of the health costs will be below. Due to these reasons, I believe the advantages of having more young citizens is far ahead of its disadvantages. firstly, when we consider working people, most of the young public should be taken to this category since most adult societies are in their retirement age. Furthermore, this working community is very important for the development of that nation. In other words, when the working population increased, developmental indices of that country going to rise as well. For example, a recent survey done in an Indian university found out, When more and more young communities are added to a country, the productivity of that population will rise and this leads to the development of that country. Secondly, When we think about the development of a country, the health of that nation is very important. Similarly, the health of that nation will act as an indicator of the level of development as well. Since then,when there is a high level of elderly inhabitants in a country, the health cost of that nation will rise. On the other hand, when there is more young generation it is very unlikely to have many health problems. For example, research done by an Australian university has been found that the health cost of a country will be positively correlated with the number of the adult community. Therefore I believe, when there is more young generation in the country it acts as a good factor for Its development. In conclusion, there is a trend of increase the young population compared to the older population in certain arias in the world. Since this young generation can contribute much to the economy of that nation and there will be fewer health -related problems, I opine the advantages of this fact is far ahead than disadvantages of it.