Some people think that one should plan detailed activities for their leisure time, others disagree with that. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by a few people that planning the fun time in advance has many benefits, while there are others who believe that it is absolutely unnecessary to do preplanning. This essay will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. However, in my opinion, advance planning is important and vital to avoid trouble and disturbance. On one hand, individuals think that pre-planning the leisure activities most of the time involves the risk of getting cancelled. In other words, if a person plans the fun time in advance, it may happen that sudden changes in the health of an individual or unexpected arrival of guests may lead to the cancellation of his valuable planning. In addition to that, it would cause financial as well as mental trouble. For instance, my cousin Karan planned his travel to Europe last year but due to the covid pandemic, he needed to cancel all his bookings, that's how he suffered from financial loss and depression. On the other hand, people who plan their activities in advance are seen to be happy and stress-free. This is because they can use the provisional offer on hotels or flight bookings which are generally available for pre-booking. On top of that, they save time in deciding and managing the activity. Furthermore, they can do budget beforehand that can make the save a handsome amount of money. To exemplify, my aunty planned a get together of her college friends in Goa, a year in advance which made not only her but also her friends convenient and hassle-free. In my opinion, I believe that planning beforehand is crucial are advantageous because it makes people stress-free and saves money. People can plan their leisure time so that they could focus on the tasks needed careful attention. For example, my neighbour Mr Singh plays online games in the afternoon so that he could focus on studying at night. In conclusion, planning in advance has its own pros and cons. However, I believe that it is more advantageous.