Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As a personal and professional goal, studying abroad becomes the main topic of discussion between specialists of the educational area as well as the edge of the multiple advantages that it can bring. In my opinion, international exchange visits at schools have a bunch of benefits for teenagers if they are not impacted psychologically and financially, considering that these experiences can bring self-awareness and development as a deep feeling of loneliness. In addition, there is preoccupation about the high costs of maintaining a student in another country. Despite the fact that living in a different country and diving into a new culture helps foreign students to be aware of themselves in the community that they are included in, psychological negative effects can rise into their minds such as isolation and a lack of sense of belonging, mainly if there are not individual and group support accompanying this experience. The care of psychologists, schools and governments is fundamental to the multiple advantages of studying abroad becoming true. Another important point that advantages outweigh the disadvantages is the financial matter. Most of the learners who travel abroad for studying belong to countries in development or families that struggle to pay all the costs of the studies, location and needs, and go to countries that have a good educational structure, however, they are expensive for foreign students. An example of this fact is millions of students who have the destiny big cities such as New York, London, and Paris. In summary, I believe that the benefits of studying abroad just will be over the disadvantages if mental and financial health were considered before, during and after the experience for do not cause short and long-term impacts on people who are building their future.