Living In A Country Where You Have To Speak A Foreign Language Can Cause Serious Social And Practical Problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, the process of globalisation has led a large proportion of people to move around the world and one of the most obvious consequences involves the human ability in facing social and daily life issues. Personally, I strongly believe that this statement is a strong reality. The key point is to be aware of the drawbacks of this decision, such as emargination or lack of hope in order to obtain the basic documents. Looking from a social perspective, living in a foreign country could be the main result of having a tight circle of friends and in the majority of cases, it leads to a probable exclusion. Moreover, someone can experiment a feeling of frustration. For instance, the first time that I decided to move to Paris I had a basic knowledge of the French language and especially during the weekend, I felt a feeling of loneliness because I did not have friends to share a moment with. On the other hand, this problem does not only affect the social fabric but also the practical daily issues. Furthermore, moving to a foreign nation can involve the opening of a bank account or the request of some necessary documents and in order to obtain all of them, an act of communication with incharged charged uncharged people is required. For example, the idea of finding people who are able to speak more than one language in banks or in post offices can mislead you and all the needed transactions can reveal themselves as real troubles. To conclude, taking all these points into consideration, it goes without saying that the linguistic problem can be really challenging. If you decide to chase your dreams or to improve your working career, you will be certain about the possible communicative difficulties to overcome. Broadly speaking, I believe that the obstacle of communication is evident and although translators are used by the majority of ex-pats, this issue can be a real barrier between two people and as consequence between two different worlds.