Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, in most organizations dress code is given paramount consideration by the administration other than the quality of work. My view on this aspect is twofold. I partially agree with this because, how you dress might affect the role you perform in your career. To commence with, in some job activities dress code will not affect the job performance since casual dress helps to release job pressure and is more relaxing. For example, for people who mostly do sedentary work such as Software Engineers, more informal dress lead them to think freely and concentrate precisely on their work, also they try to complete the tasks efficiently. In contrast, if they were requested to formal clothing, their performance might degrade due to the fact that lack of comfortability. On the other hand, when considering some designations, the attire still plays a vital role. To elaborate more, if the individual is a sales or marketing personnel, they need to get the attention of the clients, even though this person is an excellent communicator. In such context, to be prominent among others they must give outstanding importance to the dress. Moreover, if one plays a managerial role like CEO or Vice President, for example, the attire will signify the personality. For instance, this is a powerful tool for a management role to exhibit one's charisma. To sum up, after considering the aforementioned facts, my view on the main topic is, how the person dress will have an impact according to the job function the individual plays.