In education and employment some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

It is an undeniable fact that working hard is one of the potential ways to achieve a goal. A section of people works harder in education or employment compared to others, which could have many reasons to substantiate it. However, it has both negatives and positives. Fundamentally, predominant factors that evidently trigger it can be observed. First and foremost, while people have goals for their future, they obviously know that hard work has a substantial contribution to achieving those goals. As a result, some groups in any situation work harder. For instance, in school whoever wanted to be a doctor was studying more compared to other students. Secondly, a section of people are less talented compared to other people, and because of this, they need to focus more on their fields. Apparently, on the constructive part, society is blessed for numerous benefits of the presence of hard workers which are worth mentioning. To begin with, while citizens work harder for their goals, simultaneously this will help the community to develop faster. For example, the Japanese are the people who work really hard, and because of this Japan has one of the best living performances for their citizens, as it has improved economically. On the destructive part, there appears to be a potential shortcoming from this trend. Chiefly, it can frustrate them if they do not reach their goals, and this can lead to many mental diseases like depression in citizens. In conclusion, individuals like to have a better future; therefore, they work harder for that. However, this will have both advantages and disadvantages.