Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it would be better to remain with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present day, the decision between residing alone or with a nuclear family is a primary concern in any society. While some people believe is vital to leave home and live alone, others claim is much better to remain with parents in the same house. I tend to agree with the former since this way young individuals may explore the world around them. On the one hand, some adults argue that leaving the house of parents is necessary in order to build more maturity. Moreover, one of the consequences of this idea is the presence of more independence. For instance, according to international research published by Harvard University, 76% of young individuals who live alone tend to be more aware of problematic issues such as finances and politics different from young ones who live with their family and do not show this maturity. On the other hand, the fact of living in the same house with families may be an opportunity in order to save money. Furthermore, frequent contact with beloved people mitigates the presence of mental disorders due to the release of happiness hormones. Take a survey carried out by The New York Times as an example where the presence of depression and anxiety is five times higher in citizens who live alone by virtue of loneliness. As far as I am concerned, I tend to agree with the former assumption. When young individuals have the chance to leave the house of their parents they are able to build a personality much stronger. In addition, there are much more opportunities to explore the world and venture into it. For example, young adults who reside abroad tend to know more cultures and different people. In conclusion, the presence of a nuclear family is of paramount importance so as to grow with stability, however, it is important to broaden horizons in order to expand the network and also know not only new places but also a variety of cultures.