some people say history is one of the most important schools subjects.other people think that, in todays world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People argue that one of the most vital courses that are taught in the schools is history while others believe that the importance of science and technology is more than history. My firm conviction is that these days we should follow the new trend of technological devices and progressive science and teach them to our children. On the one hand, history can be a kind of tutor for our children because it reflects our mistakes in the past. Therefore, the youths can learn many lessons about our previous and correct our strategy. Moreover, history can show positive points and implementations which had good effects on our life and the new generation should implement them. As a result, some individuals think teaching the history of nations is very essential. On the other hand, the modern world which we live in now, is the world of high-tech devices and progressive science. Take the learning process as an example, these days most of the schools in developed countries are accomplished by modern devices such as laptops and video projectors and the students have to use them instead of using paper books. Therefore, the children must be familiar with this new equipment. Moreover, it is proven to the public that science can rescue humans again many threats and diseases. Therefore, the educational system should keep this improvement in science. I agree with this point of view because I believe the world is changing every year and history can be disappeared very fast because of speedy alternations. Consequently, the future and what will happen in advanced technological equipment and new science is more important. To conclude, although history can show both our mistakes and core competency at the same time, teaching scientific subjects is more important because of its role in new lifestyles and saving humanity.