It has been said that world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Some believe that this is a postive development, while others say that this would bring certain harms to cultures. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, with the increased rate of globalisation, various societies and cultures have embraced similar standards, making the planet Earth a global village. Although globalisation has some remarkable benefits for the trade and interaction between nations, some argue that it will have adverse effects on cultures and peoples' way of living. Initially, opponents of the given idea believe that the growth of globalisation will culminate with the complete loss of cultural identities of various nations. That is to say, the cultural uniqueness of each state will vanish due to the influence of other nations. Therefore, with the loss of unique features of each civilization's culture, the planet will change to an uneventful place as there are no entertaining factors in terms of the differences between civilizations. However, the others who think positively about the ongoing process opine that the action of the planet becoming a global village has extreme beneficial factors in terms of communication of the world countries and the trade among them. In other words, by removing boundaries between states and paving way for efficient travel among communities, this progress has become the main factor in terms of the improvement of trading between communities. For instance, as time passed, more and more enterprises and social services have spread their branches across the world, enabling trade and communication more accessible for people irrespective of the difference among countries. In conclusion, despite the grave effects on the cultural heritage of the world, some people, myself included, deem that the process of the earth becoming a global village has significant benefits to societies thanks to the easing of travelling and trading. For me, people should be more aware of this action and more effort is to be put in.