Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

More and more people are travelling these days, and they are not wrong to do so. Reason being is that travelling is such a fun activity and has a lot of positive impacts. In this essay, we will discuss about the benefits of touristry to a person, and community. To begin with, travelling can help individuals to see, experience and learn what is lying beyond the world they live in. It helps to enrich travellers with knowledge about people, cultures and history of the places they visit. For example, if you go to Japan, you can visit a lot of Kimono shops, and learn in detail from the culturists on how to wear their traditional costumes. Apart from that, you can also learn about Japan’s dynasties when you visit their castles and see ancient items such as army’s body armours, swords, and more. Gaining insights on other people’s cultures can help individuals to learn new perspectives, gain fresh ways of viewing things, and see the world in a different picture. In addition to that, travelling can help the host country boosts the revenue of their economy. To illustrates, incoming travellers from around the world like to experience the hosting destinations’ cultures, traditions and gastronomy. As a result, such preferences will make local businesses such as restaurants, shopping centres, and hotels, more profitable. When businesses are making money, they can afford to hire more people. Subsequently, more locals have stable income, and they can afford better livelihood. To conclude, blooming tourism sector has a lot of good impacts to individuals and community of the hosting destinations. Individuals will learn a lot about different cultures and understand the world better. As for the society, tourism helps to boost their income.