Women should have an equal role alongside men in both police and armed forces. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Women empowerment has grown largely and touched almost every sector all over the world. While some countries like Israel have armed women force in the military, others, such as India have shown wide interest in recruiting female soldiers to fight in the battle. I totally agree with this agenda that women should be provided equal opportunity in all sectors including administrative services as well. To begin with, the government has taken measurable steps towards enrolling female candidates in BSF, Air force, Navy, and Police services. For example, in India earlier girls were not allowed to be fighter pilots and later law passed to have the girl crew in the air force, therefore, it turns out to be that, they are equally competent as men are in fields. People are breaking the social stigma and prejudice about the power that has no relation to gender. However, some ministries still discourage the involvement of females in the police. Although, Mumbai city of India is highly occupied with the womens' police force. Similarly, data display that the number of crimes and abuse has been declined. There is numerous incident that comes across in light where women IAS officers tackled the situation bravely and outperforms men. In conclusion, it is rewarding that women are given chance to prove themselves in the different institutions and are courageous enough to fight enemies to protect nations' boundaries.