Some people think that it is a good idea of all employees to wear a uniform at work.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed by some people that all the employees at a certain workplace should put on a uniform. I extremely agree with this statement as wearing a uniform provides a sense of unity and belongingness. It also gives a feeling of being common among others. In the following paragraphs I will elaborate this idea with examples. Firstly, when an employee wears a uniform at work, it signifies him as a part of that particular organization. Hence, it gives him the identity that he belongs to that company. This feeling enhances the self-confidence of the worker and makes him to give his best at work. For instance, a doctor who works at a hospital puts on the apron with logo of that hospital. This makes him being recognised by others as an employee of that particular hospital. People pay more attention when they look at the logo of a particular company. This not only makes an impression among others but also adds on the importance on an individual's personal identity. Secondly, wearing a uniform at work eliminates the classification of class as someone belongs to a middle class or upper class. Neither one can judge you by your attire nor can make any statement on your financial status. Moreover, there would be no feeling of superiority or inferiority. Everyone looks same after putting on a uniform, which makes each and every worker common between others. To exemplify, while working in a big firm it is not necessary that all people who work there belong to the same economical background. If there would be no system of wearing a uniform then, some people may come to job with expensive outfits, whereas, others may not be able afford branded dress. This would lead to sense of inequality among staffs and people from poorer class may go into inferiority complex. This would result into decrease in their confidence as well as productivity. Thus, wearing uniform prevents such scenarios. To conclude, I totally agree with the idea of wearing a uniform at work as this trend has many advantages. Also, even if it has any disadvantages, I suppose the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.