plastic bags ,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastic do to the environment?what can be done by gonernments and individuals to solve this problem?

The environment is a treasure that cannot be measured. In the last few decades, due to,industrialisation there is an exponential rise in the consumption of moulded goods, as a result of new environmental challenges like water, air or land pollution had increased.Certain environmentalists vehemently suggest that unprecedented steps by the government and society should be taken to tackle these challenges. In my subsequent paragraph, I intend to shed light on a given topic with proper illustration and an appropriate conclusion. One of the first problems is that, in this cutthroat era, Industries in order to earn higher revenue, started using non-biodegradable things to manufacture their products, and these have shown ill-effects on our land and water resources. To vindicate, recent research by WHO has revealed that by the end of 2050, we will have more plastic bottles in our sea as compared to aquatic animals. Besides that regular usage of these products had shown adverse effects on the health of a consumer. To exemplify, a person who eats or drink man-made material products are more prone to cancer disease. A possible solution to this problem would be that higher authorities can make strict laws and encourage eco-friendly merchandise. Furthermore, a complete ban on single-use plastic bags & packing material should be imposed. Moreover,various NGO's should come forward and motivate society to minimize the usage of plastic in homes like using glass bottles for storing water or by encouraging the usage of aluminium or copper utensils. To summarize, new policies should be implemented by lawmakers to protect our environment as it's a need of an hour to protect and restore our planet, so that future generations can live a healthy life.