All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity. How could it be tackled?

Since obesity has been a common problem all over the globe, it poses a threat to all people regardless of their ages. There are ample reasons accounted for this and in this essay, I would like to discuss some solutions to solve it. To commence with, changing lifestyle is the most fundamental fact of people getting overweight. For example, with the advancement of the internet and technology, a sedentary lifestyle is adapted for daily routines. Therefore, the longer hours of sitting in front of the computer lead to less physical movement and energy burnout. Secondly, the easy accessibility of junk fast food contributes a lion's share of being obese. For instance, in order to attract their customers, the fast-food is seasoned and greased more than the average nutritional requirement. In addition, as people are busier than they were before and unable to spend time cooking, these kinds of stuff are enormously popular nowadays. Last but not the least, environmental factors such as air pollution and the overpopulation of cities are unfavourable factors for people to go out and do exercises. Instead, they are limited to using mobile phones surfing the net in their free time. To settle these problems, for the individual level, there should be a work and life balance. Moreover, rules and regulations should be imposed by the government in relation to working hours for the employees. After that, instead of eating greasy food, cooking at home should be practised more. This can not only meet an individual's tastes and needs but also save extra money. Additionally, more public areas should be encouraged in the populous cities. City planners and architectures should give priority to the parks instead of constructing networks for transportation. If there were an abundance of gardens and natural parks, the residents would actively engage in more physical activities such as walking, running and cycling and were able to enjoy nature in their leisure time. In conclusion, obesity has been a worldwide issue having enormous drawbacks on the health and economy of nations across the world. Although it is challenging to combat this, all levels of society should devote themselves to reducing the rate so that numerous consequences such as stroke and heart diseases would be coincidentally avoided coincidentally.