In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

A means of transportation is an extremely creative invention in the modern world. Since the industrial revolution, there have been a lot of vehicles which were invented around the world. These vehicles include cars, trains, speed railways and motorcycles. Clearly, it is significant for humans to utilize such convenient vehicles to arrive at other places though the drawback is they may affect traffic and environmental problems. It is useful to take vehicles to reach everywhere although it will cause traffic jams and gas exhaust. That is, the more frequently people use vehicles, the more traffic and environmental issues will arise. These vehicles will produce a great deal of detrimental exhaust to the environment because there are plenty of people in urban cities who drive their cars and motorcycles to commute. Additionally, there will usually be traffic jams after work and school so that many cars and motorcycles are pretty crowded and pedestrians have trouble walking. In order to solve traffic jams and harmful exhaust, governments should establish legislation to regulate the proper amount of exhaust emission. Governments also need to build traffic lights to control car flows so as to protect pedestrians from being hit. Moreover, pedestrians have to take traffic lessons to know the knowledge of traffic rules. In that way, there will be less car accidents occurring and problems of traffic jams will be relieved. Overall, a means of transportation is actually beneficial for humans to arrive everywhere. Nevertheless, it will cause traffic jams in cities and impact detrimental exhaust to the environment. If governments set up a law to control exhaust emission and pedestrians know how crucial traffic rules are, traffic problems will be resolved and people will become more safe.