In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is clear that with advanced technological inventions, people will find about everything online for free rather than conventional newspapers. I firmly agree with this view which will be justified by the rationals below. Nowadays, society is divided into two different groups, old generation who still read newspapers and youngsters who use the Internet to find about the latest phenomenons in the world; however, using newspapers have a few drawbacks. First and foremost, Producing papers is costly and not beneficial for environment due to logging and deforestation whereby reducing the newspaper production is essential for ecofriendly purposses. Secondly, newspapers cover yesterday news whereas, people want to become aware about their surroundings immediately. Finally, you need to pay for newspapers unlike the social media and the internet. Undoubtedly, most people in develop countries have access to to the internet which provides them a fascinating opportunity to access plenty of information in various fields especially news. Also, surfing the websites is free and they refresh their database in every second. Another benefit obtained from social media that have a significant impact on our relationships in recent years thus, people use videos cameras to share and posting them with hashtags technology to introduce them to the world rapidly, for instance, You can find about an environmental disaster which happened in seconds ago on another side of the planet so all nations can cooperate to solve the problem as soon as possible. In conclusion, it is clear that using the internet to read news is more profitable and convenient than newspapers.