A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. To what extent do you agree ?

People are divided in their opinion regarding maths plays povital vital role in professional life. Although some argue that this subject is no longer crucial for current jobs, I personally considered that maths is important because it builds problem-solving skills and will bring you to many job opportunities in the future. To begin with, mathematics sharpen our analytical mindset as well as critical thinking, leading to boost our capability of solving a complex problem. It teaches us to think coherently, from identifying the cause of the problem, collecting information, to finally delivering the best solution. As a result, people equipped with this skill will be comfortable with making decisions and confident to face challenges in the workplace. Therefore, every career field relies on mathematics principles; even blue-collar workers require an understanding of basic arithmetic to carry out the job effectively. Although many occupations have been replaced by a machine, maths is still essential because it is an integral part of science that dominates promising jobs nowadays. Deep learning of math will equip you with a better understanding in making a decision, which is neither machine nor robot can do better than human. Additionally, one of the top-paying jobs in the 21s century is data scientist. This profession requires high-skill in maths because it focuses on examining statistics and managing big data. Thus, in contrast with what some people think, knowledge of maths will open your door to a glittering career. To sum up, I believe a knowledge of mathematics is essential due to its positive impact on developing someone’s character and it can open the door to a huge range of amazing careers. Without a doubt, studying maths is worth the effort, and we should encourage more people to master it. (290 words)