Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

It is a contentious topic whether an individual should task or travel just before the time they are about to join their respective colleges for higher education. Firstly, this essay will explicate the merits of the above notion and in the latter half,will discuss its demerits. To commence with,the first and foremost advantage of working or travelling after completing high school is the reduction of the burden on the family's shoulders.To be more precise,adolescents who struggle before enrolling in a course gathers ample money that they can invest to cover the hostel and the food expenditure during their study tenure. Moreover,a high school graduate gets an opportunity to explore nature,they get more exposure and can not only explore distinct cultures likewise they get time to think about a suitable course for them. For instance,a study report by World Happiness depicts that teenagers who were given the opportunity to work or travel were considered to be more successful in comparison with the students who directly started their studies without taking any break. Subsequently,it is pivotal that students should be given time for themselves as there are enormous benefits if they struggle or study. Conversely,the disadvantage of not going to the university immediately is there is the high probability that the learner's link may be broken with the studies and some of them may not leave their studies in between in spite of having a career by pursuing a higher degree,they get involved in day-to-today earning that makes their schedule hectic and it lefts them less time to think about future. For example,a recent report by the University of Alabama depicts that 65% of the youngsters who were involved in some work after high school finds it difficult to continue their study curriculum because if there is a gap in their learning period they find it hard to remember or to learn the subjects. As a result,a gap in the study must be avoided at any cost. In conclusion,keeping in view the above facts,it is clear that everything has its own pros and cons as some individuals give the opinion that school graduates should get some working knowledge or must travel the world before joining the higher educational institute. Nevertheless,people must be enough to estimate the disadvantages.In this particular case also although there is a plentiful benefit of pursuing task or travelling before joining the university that is discussed above yet one cannot deny its disadvantages.