Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, the food industry produces sugar-sweetened beverages and foods with too much sugar which bring health-related issues to people. Some individuals have a point of view that prices of sugary products must be increased in order to protect humanity from considerable consumption. I completely disagree with the statement, and I am going to reflect on my own view of such a common problem. In the first place, many can argue about making sugar contained food and beverages expensive as a type of encouragement. As I see it, it is neither the cause nor a solution for less usage of those products. Because still people will buy and eat them. For instance, when someone has a habitual necessity to buy and consume junk food that simply means he is addicted to this. Still, he will make a decision to buy those foods. Secondly, another reason for my disagreement is that making sugary products expensive will increase a business's income, nothing else. That is why this problem should be addressed to the government. For example, they can set up new restrictions or increase taxes for such kind of food industry to reduce their income on this goods, in further preventing their actions. Besides, they sell more calories in those products than people can burn. To conclude, increased prices of foods and drinks containing high-level sugar will not bring the result. That is why the government should make reforms to ensure public health. I believe that in this way we will reduce the rate of carbohydrate consumption.