QUESTION; In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shipping. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There are many developments in the ways of shopping, at this point people can choose the places where they want to buy some things such as grocery stores and plaza, this lead to the reduction of the number of mini-market. This has either advantages or disadvantages, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, a shopping mall has countless items including a little library, kitchen utensils, shirts and so on, therefore, people have numerous opportunities to choose among the various goods. For example, I always compare the quality and costs of the tools that I want to buy with the one to another store. Furthermore, fashion boutiques often have facilities that have the fixing room where people can wear the dress they choose to know, which means that the dress was convenient for them. Thirdly, shoppers tend to take photos with the beautiful luxury scenes since the building and background of the centre, at the same time, entertainment industry concluding cinemas, playing areas, fast food restaurants, and others, are being relaxed by the human beings who visit there. For instance, I and my friend always take group photos when we go shopping, hence, if a new movie was released, we would go and watch due for the purpose of relaxation. Additionally, in our country, Myanmar, a large number of teenagers go to the Myanmar Plaza where locates in Yangon, because it has many delicious foods which are easy to takeaway. By contrast, according to the development of above case have negative attitudes to small local shops.These range from closing to the depletion of sale rates.There is some evidence of the overhead problems, in our urban, citizens prefer big departments to conveniences market that can lead to the reduction of the mini-mall. This cause not because that little block have different kinds of products but because of the views that are not as beautiful as the bazaar. Nevertheless, devices that are sold at the small local businesses have a lowness of price.For symbol, one of my aunts have a grocery store, subsequently, that space is quite popular in our location related to the above reason. In conclusion, the lowest rate of selling is increasing because of the facts described in the second paragraph, in spite of this, in my point of view, it would appear that the development of a major shopping centre has numerous positive effects such as having the facilities like entertainment and restaurants.