In the modern world there is a movement away from written exams to more practical assessments discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It is mostly considered that modern world mostly focus on practical work than writting written exams. In this essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages. First of all, the advantages the 21st century individuals are more handy and their preference is in practicals, for example nowadays children venture most of the work through hands, recently there was a 10year old boy who inverted a solar bus with no experience of theoretical work. Thus, i think that practical work is much more important, it should be included more to groom these young ones. Secondly, the disadvantage is that the generation of today is lazy to sit down and read for many hours, they prefer doing activities to activate their minds. For instance, my son gets very sleepy when we sit down to do paper work but he gets very energetic with different work done by hands, therefore, i think practical work should not be ignored, it should be part of the learning curriculum. To sum up, although practical assessments outweigh theoretical, i think think that written exams should be prioritized because it provide a background of your practical understanding anf be able to excell more.