One of the major problems that faces today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations whilst still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

The question of how to balance between building new houses for raising the population and safe the environment is still discussional. In my opinion, governments should continue to extend the number of accommodations, but not at the cost of environmental destruction. This essay will consider this hard situation and ways to resolve it. On the one hand, people need to live in good conditions, which includes enough space for houses with developed infrastructure. Even though the population is increasing, there should be no restrictions on where and how much space people could have. On the other hand, caused damage by these actions is obvious. When we are talking about new households this is not only about buildings. That includes roads, highways, electrical equipment. To construct all these objects it could be necessary to cut down trees or even drain some lake or river. It ruins the whole ecosystem. That's why air quality and water clearness is so poor in some areas. In addition, all these horrible consequences increase the chances to have specific diseases like heart attack, cancer and depression. For instance, poor districts in India. The density of buildings is incredibly high in that areas, but the quality is very bad. Mortality in such places is much bigger compares to other parts of the county. It illustrates how crucial to build with high standards including criteria protecting the environment. In conclusion, although there should be no restrictions about where to live, all new places should be built with strong standards that exclude any damage to the environment.