Some people say that traveling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about other countries, while others suggest that TV and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

With the ease of transport and an emerging array of globalization, it has become significantly facile and plain-sailing to move across the world and plan one ’s international voyage. To this, a a sizable number of people deem it extremely essential to get one ’s horizon of information tumefied. In contrast, others do not really consider international trips to be as necessary as is touted, owing to the presence of the internet and digital gadgets such as television. However, I agree with the former school of thought that foreign excursions are indeed important for sundry reasons. In the subsequent paragraphs, this essay shall elucidate both viewpoints and illustrate my reasons as to why such tours are required. Modernization and the onset of the digital era have assuredly metamorphosed the way we used to live almost a decade or so ago. On the one hand, with televisions where one may get painted with the vibrant colours of the world, which otherwise were eccentric and unknown to one ’s knowledge, the internet, on the other hand, has enveloped the world to the minuscule screens of our digital gadgets. And, therefore, some people contend and question the necessity of travelling to different locations just for the sake of information and entertainment. Moreover, Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality have made their belief and propulsion evermore herculean as such technologies create a simulation at par with the real-time venture into different nooks and corners of the world, where information, tradition, culture, and heritage are presented with a glimpse and tinge of shimmery globe-trotting. In stark contrast, the notion that supports and proselytizes the need to travel across the globe put forth that an entire spectrum and gradations of cultural richness of a particular place is better practically experienced rather than skimming it through via supported satellites and contrivances alike. I am completely convinced with this proposition. As a dictum goes, “What can be felt in reality can’t be heard in virtuality,” and that’s where the entire point of contrast and comparison comes to the foreground. People who travel and visit a place would any day outshine the virtually-inclined counterparts when it comes to knowledge, information, and experience one gets upon landing in a region per se. Moreover, the recreational shades that one gets and the hormones that are released, such as Dopamine and Serotonin during such trips, tend to etch a profound impression in the human nervous system, thereby enhancing the retention of the details one gets during the journey. Adding to that, the subsidiary perks one gets as stress relief, amicability among humans, peculiarities of a culture, so forth, and so on, are incongruent and hence, deeming international tours obligatory for a plethora of reasons. Hence, to sum up, we may say that though digitization and digital pangs have made life easier as far as minimum requirements are concerned, such as gathering information before actually planning a trip, finding a comfortable stay, etc., considering it to be a substitute to displace and eschew the thrills of real-time ventures is untenable.