Students should choose an university major that the prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

To have a good prospect of a better future, students need to focus on majoring in courses that prepare them for high-income jobs. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this sentiment. This essay will highlight how this can motivate one to work even harder while at the university as well as how it can culminate into a guaranteed job. Two reasons are behind the need for students to focus on a major that allows them to prepare for well-paying jobs. Firstly, for a person to make it through university life, they are many hurdles that should be overcome and that can only happen if one looks forward to the income he will be earning from his future job. In other words, in order to meet all the deadlines and manage to prepare for difficult assignments, the promise of a high paying career can work as a motivation. For example, many students tend to quit school upon coming across a difficult assignment due to lack of motivation of which the opposite is true. The second reason linked to the first is that the current job market is too hard for many to pull through because of instability in a country's economy. On the contrary, that is not the case with a high paying job. To put this in perspective, non of the high paying jobs are hard for one to find as long as he had majored in it while at the university. To illustrate,in a survey conducted by an accounting firm on the availability of high paying jobs for students who had a major for such, was determined that the easiest jobs to were high paying jobs. In conclusion, it is important for students to choose a major that results in them having a high paying job as it will act as a motivating factor while in school and it is the only way to be assured of a stable job in the future. I strongly agree with this notion.