Due to the use of the computers and mobile phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing.To what extent do you agree? Write at least 250 words.

Over the last,decade new technology plays a major role in human life's change, while there are many things that have faded and many things have been created, especially communication platforms. People can communicate worldwide through email, various applications such as line, WhatsApp, Messenger and so on, handwriting letters are likely to be gone. I strongly agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why letter-writing skills are disappearing is that sending letters takes a lot of time since using email or a smartphone would be done in a second, whether how much content is or how far receivers have been. As a result, letter-writing is fading out. For example, according to the latest study conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of organizations in Thailand have launched the mandatory delivery method with email, whereas letter writing is unacceptable. Having said that, using technology such as computers and smartphones plays a major role in modern communication. Another reason to support this is the fact that computer typing would bring a clearer message. This is because typing can undo or delete without any stains which can make miscommunication. To illustrate this, in the recent study, it has been reported that 80% of hospitals cancel paper works in order to eliminate error treatments including transferred documents, as a result, healthcare workers can work easier, faster and more efficiently and benefit patients outcomes eventually. In conclusion, technology such as computers and smartphones enables faster delivery with certain messages, thus people tend to use these more and more, whilst the letter writing skills are required anymore.