Nowadays, people across the world have access to a large number of online newspapers and magazines. Some people believe that printed newspapers and magazines will not exist in the near future. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, a vast amount of e- newspapers and e- magazines are made available to everyone across the globe. A few individuals opine that publicized newspapers and magazines will fail to establish in the coming years. I completely disagree with this opinion because there are a lot of disadvantages to electronically accessible newspapers and magazines not only because they are costly, but also they are detrimental to our health. Besides that, conventional newspapers vendors solely depend on selling newspapers and magazines as their income. It is understandable that online magazines and newspapers are much more easily accessible due to their compact data that could be viewed on-screen via tablets, smartphones and computers anywhere and anytime with just a click of a button. However, possessing these electronic devices is not always possible especially in low-income families who thrive to survive in most third world countries. It is definitely much more cumbersome to come up with at least 200 dollars for electronic equipment rather than a few cents or a dollar for a conventional reading article. Secondly, the prolonged reading on the screen of electronic devices exposes our eyes to a lot of glare and radiation which could lead to short-sightedness and headache in the long run. The flipping of the pages in regular reading material is often more enticing likewise having the ability to recycle it into a wrapper for packing purposes. The tangibility of the object gives us an additional sense of touch while scheming and scanning through the articles. We can also make markings and drawings on them that is not so practical online. The newspaperman and magazine factory would lose their income if they fail to generate these reading articles when everything has to be converted electronically. In conclusion, regardless of the developing technology of electronic devices and software engineering in the current era, I still believe that printed newspapers and magazines will remain in the market as one of the important reading resources not only due to their originality, cost-effectiveness and availability in the market, but they also reduce a lot of health issues towards consumers compared to an electronic one.