Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people suggested that there are more fundamental environmental issues while other opponents argue that the loss of wildlife and animals is the major one that they are facing during these centuries. In my humble opinion, I strongly believe that we are facing a significant loss of fauna and plant species which are necessary for our daily lives as we are relying on them for our survival. On one hand, the advocates who assure that the main problem that they are facing the most right now is the extinction of certain species of nature during these decades as the world’s population has been increasing enormously and they need more shelters than before so they have to cut down the trees and narrowed down the wildlife to build their homes. Since all humans require to eat in order to survive so people keep hunting down the animals not only for food but also for their earning since certain organisms such as tigers, crocodiles are manufactured into goods for their benefit. Most of the expensive and luxury clothes are made with faunas’ skin. They believe that most of the species will become extinct if they ignore the wildlife. On the other hand, the opponents suggest that they should focus on some other problems such as air pollution, water pollution and waste of plastic. As there are several industries has been increasing a lot which pollutes the air and affects humans’ health. In addition, plastic has been used notably even in unnecessary ones. Furthermore, they recklessly throw plastic in the oceans and seas which pollutes the water and affects its quality of it. They expect that these obstacles should be solved in a matter of time or the entire planet will be disappeared. From my perspective, all the problems that are mentioned before are crucial but the thing that is standing out to me most would be the loss of nature. As mentioned before, we, living organisms depend mostly on plants and other things for food and our shelters. If we underestimate their values of them and keep doing things that are helping us only for a shortage of time such as hunting down the existence extremely in cases that are not vital and they are doing it just for money. To conclude, all environmental problems should not be neglected and should be solved within a shortage of time in order to save the environment.