People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problems? How to overcome it?

These days, balancing between work and life is a serious concern among society. People have to work hard so that they can afford the costs of living for themselves and their families. However, the primary purpose of working is to have a normal life and spend time with families and friends. This essay looks at the problems of this issue and suggests some solutions to this matter. One of the things that unbalance this situation is that the modern lifestyle requires a considerable effort to provide cost of the living, so every person have to focus on their job, which needs a vast amount of time. There are many people who have to work overtime in order to fulfil the job tasks. Moreover, the competition in the work environment has caused time -consuming situations. Sometimes, the rival between colleagues can result in a conflict, making them spend more time to win the combat. All these matters will result in having less time for living. To address this problem, there are some solutions. Governments can play a pivotal role in this issue, whereby enhancing the number of holidays can help people spend more time in personal life. In sum, these days, society is involved more and more in their work, paying less attention to their personal life. Jobs pressure, financial problems, and competition are the reasons why people spend more time on their work. However, allocating more holidays to the work calendar is an alternative to this issue. Managing the work environment and making a better atmosphere is another solution to this problem.