Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often argued that maintaining children is one of the significant duties in any communication, and due to this all parents need to attend a class that prepares them to be good parents. While I agree that joining such courses can be beneficial for being good parents, I believe that these classes should not be mandatory. On the one hand, there are some reasons why attending a course to learn to be ideal parents can be effective. Firstly, most new couples do not have sufficient information about the needs of children and they do not know how to raise a baby, so this type of class could be useful for them. Secondly, it is likely that people by taking such courses be aware of the responsibilities of having a child. In this case, they will think about being good parents more seriously. On the other hand, however, these sessions could be helpful for parents, this should not be compulsory. To illustrate this, many parents do not have enough time to attend parenting sessions. Additionally, some people do not need such classes as they have families and friends who can share their parenting experiences with them. Therefore, their dear ones can assist them to bring up their children. In conclusion, I opine that for being good parents taking parenting courses can be useful, however, parents should not force to attend such classes, and this should be optional.