Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The remedy for public health is a controversial topic with some vowing for more sports facilities while the others demanding more and saying it is not enough to provide quality public health. I will now break down these two aspects, discuss and give my opinion on them. On the one hand, supporters of an increased number of sports facilities state that a person's overall health will improve as exercise and movement activates the immune system. Furthermore, the research has already proven that daily workout is conducive to recovering from heart disease and high blood pressure, thus eliminating a major issue and barrier of efficient public health. Finally, it is often said that sleeplessness, a common problem especially for adults, can be cured with regular visits to the sports facilities. On the other hand, those who demand more than just sports facilities say that not all diseases such as infectious types and accidents can be terminated with exercise; therefore, the number of patients might remain at the same level without significant change. Secondly, by building more facilities such as hospitals and rehabilitation centers, they believe that all of the patients (without leaving anyone) would be treated equally, and at last, the real definition of improving public health will apply. In conclusion, I believe that not only sports facilities but providing citizens with more essential places, like hospitals and rehabilitation centers, will be extra efficient, as they will serve their purpose on various types of patients and therefore, improve the overall public health.