Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television and the Internet have destroyed communication among friends and family.

Over the last two or three decades, technology has been developing tremendously, especially in an internet. TV and internet provides enormous entertainment, as a result, these are spoiled conversation between close circle such as frinds and family. I strongly agree with this statement and that essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. Firstly, certainly, these can destroy communication between the close surrounding people because today's mankind is addicted to watch television for their entertainments, thus, they ignore their friends. Humankind suffered stress and depression numerously at present, so, they have a chance to overcome that which is an entertainment while they give more attention to these activities instead of taking friends and family. For example, Indian's teens do not talk much in their families because they like to get some fun from entertainment activities. Hence, these kinds of entertainment can be destroyed talk between friends and family. Furthermore, an internet provides innumerable fun and entertainment activities like social media, so, the population like to build a relationship in social media rather than direct contact. In addition, if a person has a mobile or laptop with internet connection, he would not need any person to talk consequently, mankind's connection between friends and family might be reduced or destroyed. For instance, a recent report by the Times of India said that more than 40% of Indian's never like to talk with their friends and family due to addiction of using internet. Then, these are eliminated connections among friends and family. To conclude, TV and internet are destroying conversations among the population's close circle due to addictions and entertainment. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details and I hope that humankind should spend some time with their family and friends.